ASO Releases Album of Vaughan Williams Compositions

The Atlanta Symphony Orchestra has released the fifth recording on its in-house ASO Media label, launched in 2011. With the ASO conducted by Robert Spano (pictured), and featuring violinist David Coucheron, soprano Jessica Rivera, baritone Brett Polegato and the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra Chorus, the new album presents three Vaughan Williams pieces: Dona nobis pacem, Symphony No. 4 and The Lark Ascending.

Since the release of its first album in 1975, the ASO and its recordings have won a total of 27 Grammy Awards. Its five ASO Media albums are available for digital download through iTunes or physically by ordering through

Related Posts